Saint-Gobain Prima is a manufacturer of building materials that supplies its various products internationally, its factory in Ipoh, Perak is certified with MS ISO 9001:2015 and MS ISO 14001:2015.

Saint-Gobain Prima manufactures and distributes the PRIMABOARD family of products comprised of cellulose fibre cement boards providing internal lining and external cladding solutions for residential, industrial and commercial markets under the brand of PRIMA.

Saint-Gobain Prima is the first fibre cement manufacturer in Malaysia and worldwide that has been certified and recognised by SIRIM Eco-Label and Singapore Green Label. Besides, we are also recognised by the Korea Eco-Label and Environmental Choice Australia Eco-Label to expand in the development of green product.

With a single factory located in North Peninsular Malaysia which manufactures products following Malaysia and international standards requirements, Saint-Gobain Prima is the major player in the domestic market. This also allows the company to penetrate and expand into major international markets namely Australia, New Zealand, Korea, USA, Middle East, South East Asia and other countries.

Saint-Gobain Prima pursues excellence in all of its manufacturing and management to provide its customers with products of superior quality, and support with excellent customer service. Saint-Gobain Prima is committed to expanding its R&D (Research and Development) activities for improvement and innovation of newer for future market requirements. It strives to achieve its vision of being a leading manufacturer of distributing building materials in the Asia Pacific region.


  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Pacific Islands
  • Taiwan
  • South Korea
  • Hong Kong
  • China
  • Japan
  • Russia
  • Malaysia
  • Brunei
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Vietnam
  • Indonesia
  • Cambodia
  • Myanmar
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Bahrain
  • Jeddah
  • Kuwait
  • Yemen
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Iran
  • Sri Lanka
  • Maldives
  • India
  • United Kingdom
  • Netherland
  • Turkey
  • Cyprus
  • France
  • South Africa
  • Chile